Thomas Township

The Planning Commisson consists of seven members and meets the third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Thomas Township Public Safety Building located at 8215 Shields Drive, Saginaw, Michigan 48609.  The Planning Commission members are:

Rod Iamurri, Chairman
Patrick Lynch, Vice-Chairman
Doug Bird
Ruth McDonald
David Sommers
Jennifer Curry
Steve Yockey

The Planning Commission is responsible for administering the Subdivision Control Law, reviewing commercial development site plans, drafting zoning bylaw revisions, undertaking planning studies within the Township, preparing and updating the Master Plan, developing long and short range plans and goals for the town, approving special permits for residential developments, planned residential developments and holding public hearings.

Thomas Township General/Zoning Ordinances

Contact Us

Monday - Friday

249 North Miller Road
Saginaw, MI 48609-4896

PHONE: 781-0150

Sports Registration – 2018

Register Today
2018 Flag FootballRegister
2018 Spring SoccerRegister
2018 Two Day Outdoor Spring Soccer ClinicRegister
2018 Girls SoftballRegister

Community Calendar

February 2018

Change Text Size

Subscribe by text message!

We send out SMS updates when we publish a new post. Enter your details below to subscribe.

In your normal local format.

Free SMS Notifications powered by Clockwork SMS.